Bonds Traverse

It has been too long since my last post and I thought it was time to clean up the archives.  These photos are from a Bonds traverse at the end of July.  This hike is perhaps one of my favorite hikes in the White Mountains, and if you have not done it put it on your to do list.  The hiking is fairly easy once you gain the ridge and the payoff is well worth the effort. 
The views on the hike are outstanding, although we did not have many on this particular trip due to some low-hanging clouds the majority of the day.  Thankfully the clouds parted as we neared Bondcliff, which is, in my opinion, one of the more spectacular landscapes in the Whites.  Despite being a little slower than planned the hike allowed us to scope another crucial section of the Pemi Loop (something I hope to do in a day in the near future), tick a few 4,000 footers off Ashley’s list, and served as some training for a trail half marathon Ashley and I ran a few weeks later.  
Ashley and Doug on the summit of Galehead
Summit of South Twin 
Clouds covering the ridge line
Doug, Ashley, and Spades heading toward Bond Cliff
The group with Bondcliff in the background
Ashley on Bondcliff  
