Summer Is My Least Favorite Season

image

I’ve traditionally maintained that summer is my least favorite season. To me, summer is too hot, too busy, and too over-hyped by the school-attending public. I’m sure that teachers and students alike enjoy their time away from school in the summer more than the season itself. I have a suspicion that if teachers and students had January and February off, rather than July and August, winter would be a lot more popular. In fact, I suspect the only complaining you would hear in regards to winter is that February is too short. This summer, I was lucky enough (if you consider being laid off “lucky”) to not work and had the summer off for the first time since I was a student. Amazingly, not working greatly increased my overall opinion of summer. While I don’t see summer threatening my fondness of the other three seasons anytime soon, it has certainly swayed my opinion a little.

